Hi.

Welcome to my blog. I document my adventures in travel, style, and food. Hope you have a nice stay!

Interview: Chloe Morello

Interview: Chloe Morello

12301320_137579969940452_267972272_n-1.jpg

Chloe Morello is a bonafide icon in the beauty world, with her YouTube tutorials raking in over 3 million views. Not to mention hundreds of thousands of loyal Instagram followers - oh, and the fact that she's an all around lovely human. We sat down with the stunner herself before her BNKR Instagram takeover to talk beauty steals, blogging and down time.

-

BNKR: How long have you been blogging for?  Chloe: I started my YouTube channel in 2012, so that's already over three years!

Why did you begin your YouTube channel? I was living in my hometown of Batemans Bay and all the young people seem to move out after school so I had barely any friends. I found companionship in YouTubers from the States and England, and decided one day to recreate one of the looks they did and tagged them in it. It was so fun just creating the video - so I kept doing it!

Top 3 beauty essentials? Le Tan fake tan, my Ole Henriksen Skin Care routine from Sephora and a great mascara like Bobbi Brown Smokey Eyes.

Favourite style trend currently? I am still loving strappy sandals and have so many pairs!

Fallback outfit? Ribbed midi dresses!

What was your favourite look on the BNKR shoot? I loved the first look we shot with the Keepsake blouse and matching pants. But that little C/MEO top has already had a lot of wear since the shoot too!

Biggest splurge? My Balmain blazer.

You're packing for a trip - what's in your suitcase? A lot of makeup! I have to evenly distribute the beauty products around the suitcase so it doesn't fall over! Then always basics like midi dresses, jeans, blazers and scoop neck tees.

Signature fragrance? See by Chloé! So fresh!

The 'no-makeup' look or all out glam? I prefer the 'no makeup' look, but end up wearing heaps of products to get it! 

Beauty steal? Essence makes awesome cosmetics for such cheap prices!

How do you spend a day off? I love to go to the beach or go for drinks with friends!

Missed Chloe's BNKR takeover? Take a peek here.

Image credits

Photography: Jason Henley @jasonhenleyco Styling: Jana Bartolo @janabartolo Talent: Chloe Morello @chloemorello Shoes: Tony Bianco heels @tonybianco ; Senso sneakers @senso ; Sempre Di shoes @sempredishoes Jewellery: Amber Sceats chokers @ambersceats ; Natalie Marie chains @nataliemariejewellery ; Krystle Knight rings @krystleknightjewellery ; Karl Lagerfeld Postcard Cuff via IRREVERSIBLE @irvrsbl Bags: Valentino bag via Cossette.com @maisonvalentino ; Mulberry backpack @mulberry_editor Hat: Lack of Color @lackofcoloraus Glasses: Karen Walker @karen_walker ; Dolce & Gabbana via Sunglass Hut @luxottica @sunglasshut

Words: Lucy Ahern

BNKR Exclusive: Summer Scape

BNKR Exclusive: Summer Scape

Trending: Knits

Trending: Knits